Never get stuck in words when travelling to a remote destination of Incredible India. Thanks to Google Translate, as it would be the lone saviour to tackle the unknown buzzwords. Now, Google Translate has been upgraded to support seven new Indian languages.

Google Translate can now easily and in real-time, help in the translations between English and seven new Indian languages. This includes Bengali, Gujarati, Kannada, Marathi, Tamil, Telugu, and Urdu. These languages can take advantage of Google Translate’s offline translation and instant camera translation feature.

Google Translate becomes more Desi, adds support for Seven more Indian languages

As the name suggests, offline translation in Google Translate allows you to have the language translation work even when you’re offline or during spotty networks. Here, you would need to download a small language file (roughly around 30MB in size) to your phone. You could then able to translate from English to you’re prefered language, even when you don’t have a working data connection.

Instant camera translation on Google Translate is mainly an extension to the offline translation feature. You could use your camera to translate text instantly to 38 languages including the newly supported seven Indian languages. Thus you could instantly translate signboards, menu cards or any text to your preferred language.

The new addition is part of Google Translate mobile app for android having a version number 5.18.0.RC03. This update has already been rolled out to the Google Play store, so you could update or download the Google Translate app to give it a try.

You're currently offline