Bharti Airtel, India’s leading telecommunications company has been awarded with “Telecom Centre of Excellence (TCOE) Award” for service provider with customer focus for best delivery of Network Services – for the year 2011. The evaluation criteria were primarily focused on Network Quality of service KPIs, Network Coverage, Product Innovation and Network Bench-marking processes based on network parameters and customer voice. The award is a recognisation of Airtel’s commitment to offer best in class service experience to its customers.

Jagbir Singh, Director Network Services Group – Bharti Airtel received the award from Sachin Pilot and Milind Deora – Ministers of State, Communications and Information Technology in a glittering ceremony at New Delhi.

Bharti Airtel receives Telecom Centre of Excellence Awards

The Quality of the Telecom services offered to subscribers directly affects the demand for such services and is therefore a key determinant of the overall health of the Indian Telecom Sector. Quality of Service and customer focus can also serve as an important differentiation platform for operators. Keeping this in mind, Bharti Airtel had formulated and implemented an unique state of the art program called ‘Best Customer Network Experience’ cutting across 23 circles to provide a superior customer experience by improving the poor performing pockets and the performance of the network elements. Bharti Airtel recently implemented Customer Experience Management System (CEM) to optimize and enrich user experience of its customers. The CEM platform maintains and stores real time experience customer metrics for every subscriber in the network enabling Bharti Airtel to diagnose provisioning and transactional issues and respond in an appropriate and timely manner to the customers.

With an objective to promote innovation and manufacturing in the Indian telecom sector, Telecom Centres of Excellence (TCOE) in association with the Department of Telecommunications (DOT) – Ministry of Communications & Information Technology, Government of India, Cellular Operators Association of India (COAI), Association of Unified Telecom Service Providers of India (AUSPI) and Federation of Indian Chambers of Commerce and Industry (FICCI) has instituted this national award

You're currently offline