3G circles in INDIA

As the festival season is coming , one of the major celebrations happening around is the launch of  3G service by all the telecoms operators. All the major telecoms operators in India are launching there 3G service to the public this Diwali season ( around November – December).  So prepare for the next generation mobile experience.

I see there being a bit of confusion around the people about the operators having 3G services in there area, so to clear it out here are the 3G Network map allotted for different telecom operators in India.

3G network map india

Also here are the list of circles allotted to each operators


  • While it did not participate in the 3G auction ( as its a India Govt undertaken company), it provide 3 G services to all the circles in India. Its the only operator with nation wide 3G spectrum allotted,

Bharti Airtel

  • Airtel has got 3G spectrums in 13 circles m which include  Delhi, Mumbai, Andhra Pradesh, Karnataka, Tamil Nadu, Uttar Pradesh (West), Rajasthan, West Bengal, Himachal Pradesh, Bihar, Assam, North East, Jammu & Kashmir.

Reliance Communications

  • Reliance Communications also won 3G spectrum in 13 circles which include Delhi, Mumbai, Kolkata, Punjab, Rajasthan, Madhya Pradesh, West Bengal, Himachal Pradesh, Bihar, Orissa, Assam, North East, Jammu & Kashmir


  • It has 3G spectrum allotted  in this circles  Andhra Pradesh, Karnataka, Tamil Nadu, Kolkata, Kerala, Punjab, Uttar Pradesh (East), West Bengal, Bihar, Orissa, Assam, North East and Jammu & Kashmir

Idea Cellular

  • Has won 3G spectrum in 11 circles which include Maharashtra, Gujarat, Andhra Pradesh, Kerala, Punjab, Haryana, Uttar Pradesh (E), Uttar Pradesh (W), Madhya Pradesh, Himachal Pradesh, and Jammu & Kashmir


  • Has spectrum in 9 circles which includes Delhi, Mumbai, Maharashtra, Gujarat, Tamil Nadu, Kolkata, Haryana, West Bengal and Uttar Pradesh (East)

Tata Teleservices ( Tata Docomo)

  • New player Docomo has  got alloted 3G spectrum in 9 circles which include  Maharashtra, Gujarat, Karnataka, Kerala, Punjab, Haryana, Uttar Pradesh (West), Rajasthan and Madhya Pradesh


  • S-Tel won spectrum in 3 Circle -Himachal Pradesh, Bihar and Orissa


  • As its also a govt controlled company it has been allotted 3G spectrum in two circles including Delhi and Mumbai

If we go by telecom circles wise information

Delhi: Vodafone, Bharti Airtel, Reliance

Mumbai: Reliance, Vodafone, Bharti Airtel

Maharashtra: Tata, Idea, Vodafone

Gujarat: Tata, Vodafone , Idea

Andhra Pradesh: Bharti Airtel, Idea, Aircel

Karnataka: Tata, Aircel, Bharti Airtel

Tamil Nadu: Bharti Airtel, Vodafone, Aircel

Kolkata: Vodafone, Aircel, Reliance

Kerala: Idea, Tata, Aircel

Punjab: Idea, Reliance, Tata, Aircel

Haryana:Idea, Tata, Vodafone

Uttar Pradesh (E): Aircel,Idea, Vodafone

Uttar Pradesh (W): Bharti Airtel, Idea, Tata

Rajasthan : Reliance, Bharti Airtel, Tata

Madhya Pradesh:Idea, Reliance, Tata

West Bengal:Bharti Airtel, Reliance, Vodafone, Aircel

Himachal Pradesh:Bharti Airtel, STel, Idea, Reliance

Bihar:STel, Bharti Airtel, Reliance, Aircel

Orissa:STel, Aircel, Reliance

Assam:Reliance , Bharti Airtel, Aircel

North East:Aircel, Bharti, Reliance

Jammu &Kashmir: Idea, Aircel, Reliance, Bharti Airtel

Hope it must have helped you a bit to choose around the operators to . If any doubts regarding this let me know.Also your comments are always welcomed.

Subscribe to Datareign

Follow us on


Speak Out – Leave a Comment

comments powered by Disqus
Sponsored Video